Shining Interview

 

Hail the living black legend of the Swedish lands,start with your daily life nowadays,what are the latest news,what are the latest cursing on you?
 Answer 1 Pt. I:
I don’t really know what the other boys in the band are doing. As for me I’m mainly listening to and writing music.
 Answer 1 Pt. II
Latest news: we’re playing live later this year. Just check our myspace page for more info.
 Answer 1 Pt. III
I don’t know. Kids say the darndest things nowadays and I couldn’t care less. If you (pointing my finger in your direction Mr. Reader) feel your life is enhanced by slander, go ahead and knock your socks off.

I think this interview wont be answered by Kvarforth,i interviewed for him 3 times and everytime i talk ,discovered the shining mind behind the Project.Please introduce yourself to Radikaal,when you joined the band,and where is your place on the throne?
The name’s Phil A. Cirone and I joined Shining for the first time in 2002. I mainly play the bass, but I’ve also recorded some keyboard parts for Shining.

I havent received your album yet,so can you explain the motivations behind this album?
The album “Halmstad” is the sum of Kvarforth’s recent years and the time he spent in that city and the motive is the same as always. Hopefully this album will help people realise that this existence is totally pointless.

Does Hellhammer still plays in Shining or is he dismissed?If no,can i ask why?
Hellhammer isn’t a part of Shining anymore. The guy has a million other bands and we need people who can commit for real.

Is there any change in your life-style or daily life style lets say,since Shining has became bigger and stronger in the scene?Or are you same the same person both mentally and socially?
For now the only change is that I’ve started writing music that may fit the concept of Shining. Otherwise I remain unaffected. This may be because I just rejoined the band and when everything starts rolling again hell will probably break loose… as usual.

Eerie cold was kindda different album when compared to earlier ones,a bit progressive and groove.What can you say about the new album on this respect?
The more experimental spirit has been maintained on this new album, so if you’re one of those people who only can listen to things that are just “traditional” black metal you’ll probably be dissapointed. But hey, it’s your loss.

Do you follow or support Swedish black metal scene in any regard?
I’m always waiting for Craft to release a new album.

      What would be your recommendation for the new coming bands?Can you say Burzum or Mayhem wanna-bes can  no longer exist here or there?
 Please try to write interesting music and don’t be so fucking narrow minded.

What is the meaning of “creativity” for you in the music or life?
One of the few things I feel is keeping me alive at the moment. The day I feel I can no longer create, whether it is music, short stories etc., I sincerely believe I’ll drop to the floor and die.

You may not answer this question if you dont want to,what is your daily jop in daily-life?
I have no job right now.

What are you listening nowaydays,regarding the extreme music?
These “extreme music” bands reside within my mp3-player today: Dillinger Escape Plan, Neurosis, Dödheimsgard and Craft.

And what about the non –metal albums your are up to nowadays?
These “non-metal” bands reside within my mp3-player today: Jill Tracy, Neko Case, Da Lata, Mulata Astatke, Crystal Method, Captain Beefheart, Keith Jarret, Woven Hand, Nitty Gritty Dirt Band and Cassiber. Enjoy!
 
I saw a strange notice on your website,it was ;” THIS PAGE HAS BEEN CLOSED BECAUSE THE BAND DID NOT PAY THEIR BILLS,WHEN YOU ARE READY TO PAY SEND AN EMAIL TO …..@SmartIT.se. UNTIL THEN, THIS PAGE WILL REMAIN CLOSED!”,man,what is this shit?

 

You said it… it’s shit.

Will Selbstmord Services or Vicious Records continue somehow?Or are there same new projects at hand?Selbstmord was pressed many great albums…

Selbstmord/Vicious had bands with great potential but for now there are no plans of reviving any these two labels or plans of starting a new one either.

        End it up with a quate you like most sir!Thanks!
 
Tack och god natt!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

